Bag · clothes · clothing · Clutch · Fashion · handbag · Vivienne Westwood

Fashion Review: Vivienne Westwood Private Envelope clutch bag

Sorry for the radio silence! I’ve been ill this week and have had no energy. Whilst laying in bed is relaxing it definitely gets boring after a while!

Onto the review…

I got this bag around Christmas of last year. I picked the grey colour because I wanted something that I could pair with a lot of different outfits. Also, as a rule I generally prefer more muted colours for handbags. 

The bag is super hard wearing and the stitching and fixtures are of a good quality. It’s definitely been on a few seriously long nights out (and probably had a few cocktails spilt over it) and it looks exactly as it did when I bought it. 

I believe it costs £115 which I appreciate some will think is a lot for a handbag. Others will think it’s really cheap – everyone is different.  

Real life photos 

The front of the bag – I love this grey. It’s quite light in real life 

Inside the bag – it comes with a mini card holder inside. You could fit a phone, card, money, lipstick, mirror and keys. 

I’m holding the bag for a size comparison. It’s small so you won’t hate carrying it around for hours but still a useful size.


Pass or purchase: I love this. Definite purchase!

One thought on “Fashion Review: Vivienne Westwood Private Envelope clutch bag

  1. Such a cute clutch! Great post! Liked and subscribed; looking forward to your future posts. 
Check out my blog sometime?

 Have a good day!
 Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷

Leave a Reply

